Past Judges

All submissions to the Green Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

Judge us by who judges you: view a sample list of our past judges below.

Dr. Cara Augustenborg
Managing Director, Impact Research Management

Andrea Belloni

Mark Bennett
Country Manager, Talent Garden

Jan Peter Bergkvist
Senior Sustainability Advisor, Sleepwell AB, Sweden

Walter Bruton
Senior Consultant, ERM Environmental Resources Management Ireland

Dick Budden
Former Ireland Director, CDP

Craig Bullock
Manager, Optimize

Roisin Byrne
Landscape Architect

Peter Byrne
Quality & Environmental Manager, Roadbridge

Karen Coyle
Energy & Environmental Manager, Engineering Services, AIB

Dr. Louise Dunne
Research Manager, School of Geography, Planning & Environmental Policy, University College Dublin

Patrick Field
Director Sustainability & Energy, OCSC M&E

Jeffrey P. Fisher
Director, Marine Environment & Food Safety Services, Marine Institute

Dexter Galvin
Global Director of Corporations & Supply Chains, CDP, UK

Steve Gillman
Sustainability Consultant

Shane Hamill
Origin Green Ambassador, Bord Bia

Siobhan Hamilton
Principal, Green Workplaces

Joyce Johnston
Environmental and Animal Welfare Manager, Manor Farm

Laura Kearney
Landscape Architect and Designer, Portugal

Paula Kirk
Director of Carbon and Climate Change, Arup

Paddy Lambe
Sustainability & EHS Specialist, ERM & TU Dublin

Haleh Lindquist

Mark Municipality, Sweden


Eoin Lonergan

Director, Performance Improvement Advisory, EY


Grace Maher
Development Officer, Irish Organic Association

Patrick McCartan
CEO, Astellae, USA

Declan McCormack
Project Manager, Codema

Dr Barry McDermott
Group Head of Sustainability, PM Group

Ken Melamed
President, Green Party of Canada & Whistler's Olympic and Paralympic Mayor

Neil Menzies
Environment & Sustainability Manager, Transdev

Dr Sarah Miller
CEO, The Rediscovery Centre

Caroline Nolan
ThinkSustain Consulting, Canada

Olga Nosenko
Founder & CEO, Green Harmony Home, Passive House – IGUA, Leading Structural Engineer, Ukraine

Joe Oliver
We Impact, China

Senator Grace O'Sullivan
Green Party, Civil Engagement Group, Seanad Éireann

Nick Reynolds
CSR Advisor, Business in the Community Ireland

Angelyn Rowan
Partner, Construction & Projects, Eversheds Sutherland

Padraig Ryan
Associate Director, Business Consulting, Grant Thornton Ireland

Ali Sheridan
Sustainability Consultant

Roger Simons
MCI Group, Singapore

Tonia Spollen-Behrens
Senior Market Adviser, Public Procurement Department, Enterprise Ireland

Eoin Sweeney
Marine and Energy Consultant

Dr. Paula Vandergert
Sustainability Research Institute, UK

Johanna Varghese
Architect & Urban Planner

For all enquiries, contact our team.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

T: 01 407 0595


© Green Awards 2020.

All Rights Reserved.