2017 Winners | Green Awards

2017 Winners

The Green Awards 2017 winners were revealed at the ninth annual Green Awards gala ceremony on Tuesday, February 21st at the Clayton Hotel, Burlington road, Dublin. See winners below.

Castletownbere Fisherman's Co-op

Green Business of the Year

Senator Grace O' Sullivan 

Green Leader 2017

Allied Irish Bank

Green Large Organisation of the Year


Green Medium Sized Organisation of the Year

Irish Green Building Council

Green Small Organisation of the Year

Astellas Kerry

Sustainability Team of the Year

Ballymun Boiler House - Dublin City Council & The Rediscovery Centre

The Green Construction Award


The Green Food & Beverage Award


The Green Manufacturer Award

West Pharmaceutical Services

The Green Pharmaceutical Award

PM Group

The Green Professional Services Award

Tesco & ESB Smart Energy Services

The Green Retailer Award 

Castletownbere Fisherman's Co-op

The Green Seafood Business Award 

Hotel Doolin

The Green Tourism & Entertainment Award 

An Post

Green Public Sector Organisation of the Year 

The Rediscovery Centre

Green NGO of the Year

SSE Airtricity

The Green Energy Provider Award 


The Sustainable Energy Achievement Award 


The Sustainable Water Achievement Award 


The Sustainable Supply Chain Achievement Award 

Down2Earth Materials

The Excellence in Waste Management Award 

Thermo-Hemp - Ecological Building Systems

The Green Product Award 


The Green Technology Award 

Micheal Doherty - Rebox Recycling

Green Entrepreneur of the Year 


The Green Transport Award

For all enquiries, contact our team.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

T: 01 407 0595

E: info@greenawards.ie

© Green Awards 2019/2020.

All Rights Reserved.