2008 Winners | Green Awards

2008 Winners

The Green Awards 2008 winners were revealed at the inaugural Green Awards gala ceremony on Friday, November 14th at the Burlington Hotel, Dublin. See winners below.

Abbott Ireland

Overall Green Business Award

Frank McDonald

Environmental Correspondent, The Irish Times

The Green Leader Award

Abbott Ireland

The Green Large Manufacturer


The Green Energy Award

Tesco Ireland

The Green Transport Initiative Award

The Climate Change Consortium

The Green Communications Award


The Green Retailer Award

Wavebob Ltd

The Green Innovation Award

Delap & Waller EcoCo Ltd.

The Green Organisation Award

Ballymun Regeneration

The Green Community Award

St. Mary's Secondary School, Baldoyle

The Green School/College Award


The Green Product Award

Solearth Ecological Architecture

The Green Building Award

O'Mahony Pike Architects + Urban Designers

The Green Residential Building Award

Wicklow County Council

The Green County Council Award


The Green Professional Services Award

Irish Life & Permanent

The Green Financial Institution Award

Westport Woods Hotel & Spa

The Green Entertainment & Leisure Award

For all enquiries, contact our team.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

T: 01 407 0595

E: info@greenawards.ie

© Green Awards 2019/2020.

All Rights Reserved.